Annual meeting tonight for Heanor Town supporters’ club

Things are starting to move towards the commencement of another new season for Heanor Town FC.

The club will begin its 130th season with new people in charge and a new manager as they commence their second season as a Step Five club in what is believed will be another campaign in the Premier Division of the Northern Counties East League.

Applications for the position of manager at the club have been received and the new committee was due to sit down on Tuesday night to consider them and draw up a shortlist, ahead of interviews for the position.

Meanwhile, the constitution of the Northern Counties East League for next season has now been proposed and this is subject to confirmation by the FA’s Leagues Committee and clubs voting at the League Annual General Meeting on Saturday, June 8.

The Premier Division will have 24 clubs, giving a 46-match fixture list for the season.

Garforth Town and Hucknall Town are relegated clubs from the Northern Premier League and Basford United have been promoted from the East Midlands Counties League. Albion Sports and Athersley Recreation are promoted from Division One.

Leaving the league are Scarborough Athletic for the Northern Premier League and Arnold Town, who have been relegated to the East Midlands Counties League.

Hall Road Rangers are relegated to Division One. Division One will stay at 22 clubs.

The make-up of the Premier Division will be: Albion Sports, Armthorpe Welfare, Athersley Recreation, Barton Town Old Boys, Basford United, Bridlington Town, Brighouse Town, Garforth Town, Glasshoughton Welfare, Heanor Town, Hucknall Town, Lincoln Moorlands Railway, Liversedge, Long Eaton United, Maltby Main, Nostell Miners Welfare, Parkgate, Pickering Town, Retford United, Staveley Miners Welfare, Tadcaster Albion, Thackley, Winterton Rangers, Worksop Parramore.

Division One: AFC Emley, Appleby Frodingham, Bottesford Town, Cleethopes Town, Clipstone (formerly Clipstone Welfare), Dinnington Town, Dronfield Town, Eccleshill United, Grimsby Borough, Hall Road Rangers, Hallam, Hemsworth Miners Welfare, Knaresborough Town, Louth United, Pontefract Collieries, Rossington Main, Selby Town, Shaw Lane Aquaforce, Shirebrook Town, Teversal, Worsborough Bridge Athletic, Yorkshire Amateur.

Finally, a reminder that the 12th Man Supporters’ Club Annual General Meeting takes place this evening (Thursday), from 7.30pm at the New Inn, Derby Road, Heanor.