Constitution announced

THE Ripley and District Skittles League have announced the constitution of the three divisions for the 2011 season.

The Premier Division and Division One will run with 14 teams and Division Two will contain 16.

It is the first time in the league’s history that a division will have16 entrants.

In order to complete the league by mid-October, it has been decided that in Division Two, two matches will be played in a single week on two occasions within the season.

The league is structured as follows with the first matches in all divisions to be played on April 5.

Premier Division: Staff of Life (Sutton), Strutt Club (Belper), Out of Town, Gate Inn (Loscoe), Coronation Club A, Heanor Town FC, Carnfield Club, Marquis of Ormonde, SevenStars (Riddings), Station (Westhouses), Heanor MW, Miners Arms (Codnor), Somercotes Snooker Club, Kestrel.

Division One: Railway (Ripley), Sunnyside Club, Victoria (Alfreton), Coronation Club B, Boot & Slipper, Jacksdale Social Club, Eclipse (Loscoe), Red Lion (Riddings), Westhouses Social Club, George (Ripley), Greyhound (Pinxton), Railway (Selston), Red Lion (Fritchley), The Wreck.

Division Two: Codnor Park & Ironville SC, Jessops, Beehive, Hawthorns (South Normanton), Alfreton Town Supporters’ Social Club, Jug and Glass, Eagle Tavern, Blue Bell (South Wingfield), Moulders Arms, Devonshire Arms (Somercotes), Travellers Rest (Kilburn), Spanker, Black Bulls Head, Generous Briton, Crown Inn (Somercotes) and Sir Barnes Wallis.