Ann is new inner wheel president

editorial image

The July meeting of the Inner Wheel Club of Heanor was opened by immediate past president Mrs Carol Hartshorn, who welcomed members. Carol gave a report of her year and thanked members for their support. She then inducted this year’s president Mrs Ann Hodgkinson. In her opening remarks, president Ann said she was immensely proud to be taking on the presidency in the 70th Year of the club and was looking forward to lots of fun and fellowship.